Saturday, July 12, 2014

After the End Read-Along Sign-Ups!!!


My dear good friend Wendy @ Wall-to-Wall Books is hosting this wonderful read-along for the month of August!

I've never read this book and I haven't heard it before she contacted me about doing it. I was excited because I read and discussed with her Susan Beth Pfeffer's Life as We Knew It last year. I am looking forward to reading another end-of-the-world book with her again and with whomever joins us!

So...what's the book about?

The book - After The End, by Amy Plum
Amazon - HERE,   B&N - HERE,   

Kobo - HERE,  Book Depository - HERE

Michael Grant's Gone series meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in this riveting story of one girl's journey to save the very people who have lied to her for her entire life. Amy Plum, internationally bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Robison Wells.

Juneau grew up fearing the outside world. The elders told her that beyond the borders of their land in the Alaskan wilderness, nuclear war had destroyed everything. But when Juneau returns from a hunting trip one day and discovers her people have been abducted, she sets off to find them. And leaving the boundaries for the very first time, she learns the horrifying truth: World War III never happened. Nothing was destroyed. Everything she'd ever been taught was a lie.

As Juneau comes to terms with an unfathomable deception, she is forced to survive in a completely foreign world, using only the skills and abilities she developed in the wild. But while she's struggling to rescue her friends and family, someone else is after her. Someone who knows the extraordinary truth about her secret past.

Sounds good, huh? :)

I hope you can come join us!!!
Sign-up HERE


  1. Woot woot! Thanks for posting Chica!
    Can't wait.

    1. No problem. I'm excited to do this with you and the other gals!